Film, Video and Book

15 11 2011

Thursday – 10th November, 2011

“There was no possibility of taking a walk that day. We had been wandering, indeed, in the leafless shrubbery an hour in the morning; but since dinner (Mrs. Reed, when there was no company, dined early) the cold winter wind had brought with it clouds so sombre, and a rain so penetrating, that further out-door exercise was now out of the question. I was glad of it: I never liked long walks, especially on chilly afternoons: dreadful to me was the coming home in the raw twilight, with nipped fingers and toes, and a heart saddened by the chidings of Bessie, the nurse, humbled by the consciousness of my physical inferiority to Eliza, John, and Georgiana Reed” by Jane Eyre

Today, I am late. I reach the class almost 11am instead of 10am.

While the class has started, I manage to start from ‘To recap as Research@ topics, later with explanations on the relationship between texts and audiences, media effects, audience experiences (modes of dissemination).

Dr.  Joanne continue with the ‘Film, Video and Book’ as the main topic of the day.

Audio is for film, Text is for book, Film is images, sound effect, pictures and so on, while books she said is limiting of words.

I purposely put the ‘Jane Eyre’ picture because this book, wrote by Charlotte Bronte is the first book until today has become my favorite story book. Although, yet to have one , quiet expensive..buying online,…and very difficult to have one …Jane Eyre make me love to read and her movie to. Even though, i like Jane Austen too as well as Iliad of Homer by Homer, still Jane Eyre still my number one book story in my reading.

Continue again with our topic in class today. Its make me a bit lousy on the topics because I heard it everyday as a broadcast journalist. However, what is interesting on me is, the never heard about “Saga generation” – over 50’s, as Dr. Joanne saying that there is no words for age between over 30’s and 40’s?.

The other part is when we were allowed to criticizing our friends writing or challenge each other by choosing article, audience and subject to our friends….some may answer in a funny ways, some may not. But the things is its make me more understanding on what is writing, editing wand publishing all about.

The news info for me is ‘The New News Audience’ by Pew Research Centre, US. Hah!!!! Very, very useful for my thesis literature reviews or my new info studying on news….that is all for today and next week we will discussed on readability statistics.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

